- SMACF WELCOMES ITS NEW -

Board Text by Ronnie Cheok, Assistant Manager, SMA Charity Fund

SMA Charity Fund (SMACF) is pleased to welcome three new members to the Board. At the same time, we also bid a fond farewell to our three outgoing Directors.

Coming on board

Dr Chong Yeh Woei was elected as Chairperson of the new Board and will be joined by two new Board Members: Ms Koh Lin-Net and Dr Roland Xu.

The new Board of Directors is as follows:

Dr Chong Yeh Woei Dr Wong Chiang Yin Mr TK Udairam Mr Colin Lim Mr Alex Koh Dr Lim Kheng Choon Adj Prof Tan Sze Wee Dr Noorul Fatha As'art Ms Koh Lin-Net Dr Roland Xu



DR CHONG YEH WOEI

Dr Chong Yeh Woei is no newcomer to the SMA community. He has been an SMA Council Member since 1998 and was SMA President from 2009 to 2012. Dr Chong is currently the Chair of the Membership Committee in SMA. Aside from that, he is also Chairman of the Ministry of Health Medical Advisory Panel on Driving and Chairman of the Confederation of Medical Associations of Asia and the Oceania – of which the SMA is a member. He represents the SMA on the SMC-CME Coordinating Committee and is a member of the SMA-IDA Ikatan Dokter Indonesia (Indonesian Medical Association) Joint Committee (MOU on Publicity Guidelines and Code of Ethics on Hospital Promotion).



MS KOH LIN-NET

The second new member is **Ms Koh Lin-Net**, who is currently Chief Executive of Temasek Foundation Innovates and Temasek Foundation Nurtures. Ms Koh has more than 20 years' experience in the Singapore Civil Service; as a member of the administrative service, she has held a wide range of positions including that of Deputy Secretary in various ministries, as well as Chief Executive of the Media Development Authority.



DR ROLAND XU

The third and final new Board Member is **Dr Roland Xu**, a past recipient of the SMA Medical Students' Assistance Fund and a current medical officer serving in our public healthcare institutions. Dr Xu hopes that his appointment to the Board will be the catalyst to help rally past bursary recipients in support of SMACF's cause.

SMACF would like to place on record its deepest appreciation to the outgoing Board Members - Prof Wong Tien Yin, Dr Charles Toh and Prof Thio Li-Ann – for their considerable contribution to SMACF since its inception. We would also like to take this opportunity to wish them all the very best in their future endeavours and we look forward to their continued support of our cause. ullet